Webinar: Watch out, toxic mail!

Social engineering is the term we use to describe the attempt to exploit the greatest security vulnerability of all – us humans. The gateways for this type of criminal manipulation range from the front door to the telephone to the e-mail inbox.

Phishing & Co.

This webinar will focus on how we can protect ourselves from contaminated emails: How we can recognize fake mail, what criminal intentions lie behind it, how we can react to it sensibly, and how we can also protect ourselves from ourselves: from our natural reflexes and unconscious behaviors that are sometimes faster than reason. This refers to a sense of duty, helpfulness, fear or greed. Because these are precisely the levers where social engineering comes into play and where we have to be particularly attentive.

The webinar is aimed at everyone who regularly uses the Internet and could become a target for social engineering. Even if we consider ourselves competent users, we can always learn something new or help protect others in our environment from dubious schemes of this kind.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

 Matthias Altmann

Matthias Altmann

IT-Security Expert

  • When: Thursday, November 18, 2021 at 4:00 p.m.
  • Location: Online (the participation link will be sent by email).
  • Duration: approx. 60 minutes
UX design as a success factor
UX design

UX Design is more than “quickly pretty”

Inspired by reading Maren Martschenko’s book “Design ist mehr als schnell mal schön”, our UX designer Julian Mengel puts the relevance of good design into his own words.

Read more
Migrating legacy software to the cloud
Digital transformationUncategorized

Legacy-Software goes Cloud. Here’s how

Cloud: all well and good. But what to do with large, monolithic IT applications or entire IT landscapes? This article provides the answer.

Read more
Scroll to Top

Webinar: Vorsicht, giftige Post!

Als Social Engineering bezeichnen wir den Versuch, die größte Sicherheitslücke überhaupt auszunutzen – uns Menschen. Die Einfallstore für diese Art krimineller Manipulation erstrecken sich von der Haustür über das Telefon bis hin zum E-Mail-Postfach.

Phishing & Co.

In diesem Webinar wird es darum gehen, wie wir uns vor verseuchten E-Mails schützen können: Woran wir gefälschte Post erkennen, welche kriminellen Absichten dahinterstecken, wie wir sinnvoll darauf reagieren und wie wir uns auch vor uns selbst beschützen: vor unseren natürlichen Reflexen und unbewussten Verhaltensweisen, die manchmal schneller sind als der Verstand. Gemeint sind Pflichtgefühl, Hilfsbereitschaft, Angst oder Gier. Denn genau dies sind die Stellschrauben, wo Social Engineering ansetzt und wo wir besonders achtsam sein müssen.

Das Webinar richtet sich an alle, die das Netz regelmäßig nutzen und dort zur Zielscheibe von Social Engineering werden können. Denn auch wenn wir uns für kompetente Nutzer halten, können wir stets noch etwas dazulernen oder helfen, andere in unserem Umfeld vor dubiosen Machenschaften dieser Art zu schützen.

 Matthias Altmann

Matthias Altmann

IT-Security Experte

  • Wann: Donnerstag, den 18. November 2021 um 16:00 Uhr
  • Ort: Online (der Teilnahme-Link wird per E-Mail versendet)
  • Dauer: ca. 60 Minuten
Interview Kersten Schlosser
BlogSoftwareentwicklung

Auf eine Tasse Java mit Kersten Schlosser

Was genau ist eigentlich ein DevOps Engineer? Und wie und warum ist Kersten Schlosser einer geworden? Hier verrät er es uns.

Weiterlesen
BlogCommunity

Infrastructure as Code – Korrektheit beweisen statt testen

Gerd Aschemann erklärt uns, wie jQAssistant (jQA) dabei hilft, unsere IaC-Definitionen vor dem Roll-out zu scannen und zu analysieren.

Weiterlesen
Scroll to Top